Make Guidelines Visible

If I were done yet,
I’m sure the spirits would let me know,
and let me go
to sleep.

Perhaps my power has been tapped,
and they wanted nothing left,
as I have nothing left to give.

I felt them once
to guide me.
I must’ve lost my way.

For I no longer feel them,
but I hear them far away.

About Jessica Lee

Jessica is a twenty-something poet who performs most of her work on stage in Spoken Word. She has found writing therapeutic since she was child, and has pursued it ceaselessly. She enjoys writing even the most fleeting thoughts and dreams as SensicalRavings. Between long retail shifts, she enjoys writing observational pieces (always with a slant) of locally relevant subjects as ALLGainesville. If you appreciate inspiring, coming-of-age suppositions, become a follower. Though it's not always roses, it's raw!

Leave a Reply

